My journey to become a Cancer-free food advocate

**Foreword:** I am writing this book as a tool to help me align my lifelong feelings of futility. As many people do at this stage in their lives, I have recently been reflecting on my youth. I have always felt young, even though as a Baby Boomer, my age has become an issue for me…

**Foreword:**

I am writing this book as a tool to help me align my lifelong feelings of futility. As many people do at this stage in their lives, I have recently been reflecting on my youth. I have always felt young, even though as a Baby Boomer, my age has become an issue for me in the role of a youthful person’s job. This of course has led me to think about my past. I generally felt great about my past, yet things happening around me were telling a different story. “It was the Best of Times, it was the Worst of Times” might have been the title of this book, because I always lived in a world of creation, one that revolves around forcing yourself to endure hardship, and hone your passions as you innovate. This is the world of being a chef.

Outside the walls of my culinary haunt, the world didn’t determine much in my life. I usually call the shots for myself and sometimes as many as 150 other people that surround me. It came to the point I didn’t want to be the one whose decisions affected so many people’s lives in every way every day. I grew to know the pressure of what it was like to be a Presidential-like leader in my small world. My mind wandered to what I might specifically do in place of this employment position. I have found there has not been anything but writing to quell my need to be artistic. So this led me to write books. I have six printed books, two ghost-written books, and many e-books.

Tags:

Leave a comment